About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
Author Message
tipforeveryone Offline
Member

Post: #1
How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
My friend is trying to build development branch of EE on his Mac, but we dont find any method to make it simple like using Esenthel Builder.exe on Windows, please help pfft
01-14-2022 07:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #2
RE: How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
There is a xcode package you need to build the engine with it
01-14-2022 11:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tiger0812 Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
[Image: 990309b11440679428045ecd9c986325.png]

I have this problem when trying to open Esenthel Builder.app
01-15-2022 05:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
Maybe Mac builder or shader data are out of sync on github.
You can try to recompile it manually:
https://github.com/Esenthel/EsenthelEngi....xcodeproj
01-15-2022 05:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tipforeveryone Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
My friend get this one when building for Esenthel Builder for mac
https://i.gyazo.com/2ca3d923097bc0735f56...b5f69d.png
01-17-2022 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
In xcode project settings, there's an option to change that. I don't remember the name.
Something about build for local computer without signing.
01-17-2022 04:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tipforeveryone Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: How can I build development branch of EE on Mac ?
My friend still can't find how to build the development branch on mac. But he can run stable binary build on his mac.

Can you update the binary version with all update for ragdoll in the last month? Because I can't open my project on stable build anymore, it is said that my project is created by a newer version smile Please
01-26-2022 04:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply