About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
glitch with text extra
Author Message
RedcrowProd Offline
Member

Post: #1
glitch with text extra
Hi,

It seems that there is a glitch with text extra when on a (gui) Text with autoline.

depending on the size of the window, part of the text disappear.

it is not caused by the size of the Text rect, as you can see the text above is fully drawn, it just is missing letters are a certain x ratio, and reappears at others

I do use a lot of Extra, since i have a fade in per word, so it goes color, word, color, word, color...


Attached File(s) Image(s)
       
(This post was last modified: 10-28-2023 10:01 PM by RedcrowProd.)
10-28-2023 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: glitch with text extra
after further test, it is Text.extra.color(color); that throw something off...

it seems that it is coming from void split(MemPtr<TextSplit> splits, C TextStyleParams &style, Flt width, Bool auto_line, TextSrc text, C StrData *data, Int datas, Flt *actual_width=null)
(This post was last modified: 10-29-2023 02:07 AM by RedcrowProd.)
10-28-2023 10:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #3
RE: glitch with text extra
If you can send me some simple *.EsenthelProject with the issue reproduced, I can investigate it.
10-29-2023 05:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: glitch with text extra
Sent
10-30-2023 02:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: glitch with text extra
Your sample project shows something different:
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/znng3zuq1...xf57u&dl=0
Where is the problem there?

Also your code
if(i%5 == 5)
will not execute because i%5 gives range 0..4 for positives

Also please specify some D.mode custom resolution in InitPre, because default uses half of desktop, which might give different results for different computers.
10-30-2023 10:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: glitch with text extra
Ye sorry that was some leftover code dont worry about the modulo, i forgot to remove it

I missed to mention that you have to slowly reduce the x size of the window app, it will cut it off at some point as per the screenshot
10-30-2023 03:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #7
RE: glitch with text extra
I've tried but works fine.
Please specify the exact D.mode at which you can see the problem.
10-30-2023 03:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: glitch with text extra
(10-30-2023 10:24 AM)Esenthel Wrote:  Your sample project shows something different:
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/znng3zuq1...xf57u&dl=0
Where is the problem there?

Also your code
if(i%5 == 5)
will not execute because i%5 gives range 0..4 for positives

Also please specify some D.mode custom resolution in InitPre, because default uses half of desktop, which might give different results for different computers.

Sent an updated file, but you can see in the one you have, text17 is missing (the entire extra.str is not showing)
(This post was last modified: 10-31-2023 08:40 AM by RedcrowProd.)
10-31-2023 08:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #9
RE: glitch with text extra
Please update to latest source and let me know if it's ok now.
10-31-2023 08:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: glitch with text extra
great thanks! seems to be working now smile ill update if i find something odd
10-31-2023 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply