About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
225$/mo



Post Reply 
phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
Author Message
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #1
phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
I have some objects which when I shoot them they explode. But in some World Areas phys_hit doesn't find them. When I move out this object to another area it works. But when this object is in this "bad" Area and it's moving (I push it or sth else) and I shoot it explodes.

Why in this Areas these object can't explode?
11-11-2009 03:17 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
physics detection should work on all active areas,
make sure you don't encounter other actors before, that you set the testing range long enough. and that you dont filter out the desired actors.
11-11-2009 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
Hm, when I look everything is ok.

Please watch this movie:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/7jxra6

On two Areas a can destroy objects only when I'm over them. On the last case I can shot this object in any position. When I move the same object which cant work in one Area to another Area it works properly.
(This post was last modified: 11-11-2009 08:39 PM by Harry.)
11-11-2009 08:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
I suggest debugging, please also show the view with Physics.draw enabled. the important is - what phys_hit finds
11-11-2009 09:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
Physics.draw() didn't help me because everything what I saw was ok, but I delete one return false; and now in all Areas objects explode smile Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 11-11-2009 10:58 PM by Harry.)
11-11-2009 10:58 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: phys_hit doesn't work in some Areas
I try to draw image on bullet position, and I have this code:

//if(Renderer()==RM_SOLID)
Images("Gfx/Nail/nail.gfx")->draw3D(WHITE,2,PI,matrix.pos);

but I don't see anything.
11-13-2009 08:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply