About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
LOD.
Author Message
Dampire Offline
Member

Post: #1
LOD.
How to use distant lod? I create it into mesh editor, what next?
01-11-2010 08:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kevin Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: LOD.
You don't have to do anything else. Just load the mesh into
the game and draw it. Everything is handled by the engine wink
01-11-2010 09:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dampire Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: LOD.
Ok. Thnx.
01-12-2010 08:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dampire Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: LOD.
When i use lods, FPS dramatically go down. I generate lod into mesh editor.
01-25-2010 10:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
b1s Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: LOD.
is there a way to do the generation process in code?
Like if i have some certain settings that i would like all certain types of objects to have.
Can i somehow do this in create function?
04-29-2010 01:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: LOD.
of course,

you can create a new MeshLod in a Mesh
then copy it from the base MeshLod (MeshLod::create(MeshLod &src,..))
set MeshLod::dist2
and simplify it (MeshLod::simplify)

at the end call Mesh::setRender
04-29-2010 01:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply