About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
169$/mo



Post Reply 
Bloody Massacre source
Author Message
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #16
RE: Bloody Massacre source
thanks...
yeeeeeeeee....... my first skeleton created from 0!!!!
http://a.imageshack.us/img707/9281/immaginebnp.png i am happy... is simple.. but i have created ...and i am happy for this ^^ .......

now i try the animation ^^
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 09:00 PM by italiancrazy.)
09-05-2010 08:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Yurci Offline
Member

Post: #17
RE: Bloody Massacre source
skeleton it's not brilliant, but... nice smile
09-05-2010 09:16 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #18
RE: Bloody Massacre source
is my first skeleton pfft
now i need paint mode... right?
mmmm...
1.how i can "register" the moviment?
2.why i move just skeleton and not the "body" of model?
i have understand how to move body with skel... but i havent understand how to "register"
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 09:48 PM by italiancrazy.)
09-05-2010 09:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tottel Offline
Member

Post: #19
RE: Bloody Massacre source
Don't you need bones for the head, feet and hands as well? XD
09-05-2010 10:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #20
RE: Bloody Massacre source
i update my skel pfft
but i dont know how to register anim...
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 10:03 PM by italiancrazy.)
09-05-2010 10:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #21
RE: Bloody Massacre source
There are tutorials how to load custom made animations.

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
09-05-2010 10:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #22
RE: Bloody Massacre source
try,try and try now i know how to created animations ^^
when u know the system... is very simple ^^
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 10:47 PM by italiancrazy.)
09-05-2010 10:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #23
RE: Bloody Massacre source
MMM...
Quote: // add damage to the character
chr->addDamage(RandomF(8,10),owner.valid() ? &owner() : NULL);
}
}
how i can set the bullet damage in base of configuration that i have maded on "World Editor => Object" in "Power" Parameter of "Weapon" ?

Thanks!
09-06-2010 11:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #24
RE: Bloody Massacre source
Please check tutorial 08 - Custom Parameters

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
09-06-2010 11:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #25
RE: Bloody Massacre source
thanks... i post my result ^^
ok... i think the code that i need is this
Quote: // now setup custom parameters from 'obj'
if(Game::Param *par=obj.findParam("name" ))Set(name ,par->asStr());
if(Game::Param *par=obj.findParam("value")) value=par->asInt() ;
}
now... i need just add this on bullet.cpp
Quote:// add damage to the character
chr->addDamage(RandomF(8,10),owner.valid() ? &owner() : NULL);
// now setup custom parameters from 'obj'
if(Game::Param *par=obj.findParam("name" ))Set(name ,par->asStr());
if(Game::Param *par=obj.findParam("value")) value=par->asInt() ;
}
}

or i need to modify the code?
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2010 12:07 AM by italiancrazy.)
09-06-2010 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #26
RE: Bloody Massacre source
the code go on item.cpp but i not understand...
on item.cpp
Quote: // set power
if(Game::Param *p=obj.findParam("power"))power=p->asFlt();

on the tutorial is
Quote:if(Game::Param *par=obj.findParam("value")) value=par->asInt() ;

if i open world edit... in object mode when i select the weapon... if i add parameter i dont see Flt! I see Int... then i must use in object "int" or "real" ? in c++ i must modify "flt" to "int" (and in .h i change from flt to int) o i add "int power2;" in item.h !
And add "power2=0;" and
"if(Game::Param *par=obj.findParam("power2"))power2=par->asInt() ;"
in item.cpp?

thanks for help ^^
if i add... i can compile... ^^ now i try in game
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2010 01:11 AM by italiancrazy.)
09-07-2010 01:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zervox Offline
Member

Post: #27
RE: Bloody Massacre source
if(Game::Param *p=obj.findParam("power2")){power2 =Log2(p->asFlt()+1000);}

the parameter for Flt is Real
09-07-2010 01:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #28
RE: Bloody Massacre source
tell me please, why +1000?
thanks very much ^^
and why Log2?
i have modify
item.cpp
Quote:Item::Item()
{
name[0]=0;
;type =ITEM_NONE;
type2=0;
power=0;
power2=0;
icon=NULL
and...
Quote: // set power
if(Game::Param *p=obj.findParam("power2"))power=p->asFlt();
if(Game::Param *p=obj.findParam("power2")){power2 =Log2(p->asFlt()+1000);}
later i add ftl power2 on
item.h
Quote:STRUCT(Item , Game::Item)
//{
Char name[32];
Byte type ,
type2;
Flt power,
power2;
ImagePtr icon ;

i add par on object (from world editor)
real | power2 | 300 (i think the hp of the monsters is 100, isnt a problem, no?)

why not work? (damage remain 8-10) i try 300 > 50 (but i not think that is this the problem)

infact... the value of damage isnt the problem pfft
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2010 02:09 AM by italiancrazy.)
09-07-2010 01:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zervox Offline
Member

Post: #29
RE: Bloody Massacre source
chr->addDamage(RandomF(8,10),owner.valid() ? &owner() : NULL);

that random = RandomFloat between 8-10 damage
if you want item weapon damage you need to point your item power into the damage function.
09-07-2010 03:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #30
RE: Bloody Massacre source
then i change
chr->addDamage(RandomF(8,10),owner.valid() ? &owner() : NULL);
to
chr->addDamage(RandomF(300),owner.valid() ? &owner() : NULL);
right?
but this change all my weapons damage... i would different damage for all weapons ^^... or u use
chr->addDamage(RandomF(power),owner.valid() ? &owner() : NULL);
????
thanks pfft
09-07-2010 09:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply