About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Combobox list
Author Message
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #1
Combobox list
Hello,

I updated the engine and I wanted set some options and I saw this:

http://img703.imageshack.us/img703/4170/...221200.jpg

Combobox list is on wrong position but in tutorials it works ok. Do you know what could be wrong here?

I also saw that PrintScreen don't makes screens from game/tutorials when application is on fullscreen (only built-in function or external programs like Fraps make screenshots).
(This post was last modified: 12-21-2010 08:12 PM by Harry.)
12-21-2010 08:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Combobox list
don't know, you'll need to check how different are your codes when compared to tutorials or some other codes.
12-21-2010 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Combobox list
Code:
{
      static CChar8 *elm[]= // combobox elements (must be non-local)
      {
         "First",
         "Second",
         "Third",
      };
      Gui+=combobox_a.create(Rect_C(-0.5,0, 0.4,0.08),elm,ELMS(elm)); // create combobox with simple elements (text-only)
   }

This is code from tutorial.

Code:
static CChar8 *rendt[]= // combobox elements (must be non-local)
{
  "Deferred",
  "Forward",
  "Simple",
};
tabs.tab(0)+=cmbxrendt.create(Rect_C(xr,y,w,h),rendt,ELMS(rendt)).func(Rendt);

And this is a piece of my code. I don't see any differences. Could it be because of changes with Comboboxes (::changed was deleted)?
(This post was last modified: 12-21-2010 08:32 PM by Harry.)
12-21-2010 08:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Combobox list
I've reproduced the error in ERPG2.
I'll fix it for next release.
Thanks!
12-21-2010 08:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Combobox list
Thank you too. I really love support here smile

And what about PrintScreen? Is it something with my computer? This issue I observe in tutorials and Bloody Massacre.
12-21-2010 08:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Combobox list
PrintScreen is a system function, not related to EE
12-21-2010 09:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Combobox list
Ok.
12-21-2010 09:26 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply