About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
327$/mo



Post Reply 
GUI Editor Not Working
Author Message
megamandos Offline
Member

Post: #1
GUI Editor Not Working
I was following along in the walkthrough on http://www.esenthel.com/?id=download

When it got to ~2:51 and I clicked "Window" and then clicked on the grey area to try and make a window, nothing happened. I don't know why, but its like it isn't even picking up that I am click on the grey area to make anything.

Any help?
05-12-2011 12:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Morto Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
use the "windows" key to inser a new Gui object.
05-12-2011 01:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
megamandos Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
HAHA GREAT! Thanks!
05-12-2011 01:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Morto Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
next question is how to move things and resize.

i recomend that you read the Documentation.chm ->Tools->Editor-> Gui Editor

there you have all the shortcuts and key's you must know about.
05-12-2011 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
megamandos Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
Yeah, this interface isn't exactly intuitive. I am checking out this engine and SDK to see if it will work as the engine for a very large mmorpg.
05-12-2011 01:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Morto Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
it will become natural once you use it.

let us know what are your findings, pros cons.
05-12-2011 02:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
megamandos Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
I will, so far I only have one question, how can I stitch maps together? Is there a way to make larger than 128 maps? Is there a tutorial to do this?
05-12-2011 02:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: GUI Editor Not Working

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
05-12-2011 02:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Morto Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
i think 128 is the max you can get.

The video tutorial are actual a con. on the features, but they are on the roadmap. So they will be some more video tutorial in the future.
05-12-2011 02:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
megamandos Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
Well, thats not exactly what I was looking for. More of a method to use the editor to make these maps. I guess I still can, its a bit of a work-around. Overall this engine seems nice, I will need more time reviewing the tutorials.
05-12-2011 10:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Demi Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
If you don't need large maps, use the insert key over blank area to insert a new heightmap. It will stitch together automatically.
05-13-2011 02:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
megamandos Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: GUI Editor Not Working
Yes I know that. The maps for this game will be real-world continent size. Which is HUGE.
05-13-2011 11:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply