About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
309$/mo



Post Reply 
Graphical Glitch[PC]
Author Message
DWORD Offline
Member

Post: #1
Graphical Glitch[PC]
I'm doing a test drive with esenthel engine. So i downloaded the Esenthel RPG 2 and run it on some pcs (low, mid and high end machines) and i'm having a serious graphical glitch in a low end machine(HP laptop, Radeon HD 4250 Card), the other pcs runs ok. Whats the cause of this? Does this happen frequently in other hardware? There is a fix?

[Image: esenthelrpg220120622011.png]
[Image: esenthelrpg220120622011.png]

It happens to the terrain too. When start the game or alt+tab the game it goes back to normal for some time(5~10 sec) and then the triangles disappear again.

Sorry about my english.
Thanks.
06-22-2012 05:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
Hello,

This must be GPU/Driver issue of your laptop, you can try updating the driver if there is a newer version, if not you could try contacting ATI Radeon Driver Team for support.
06-23-2012 04:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DWORD Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
I'm using the latest driver. I use this laptop mainly as testbed and i didn't have any problems with other engines(C4, Shiva3D, Unity3D and UDK).
06-23-2012 07:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
This is definitely GPU/driver issue since you cannot programatically achieve that kind of effect. low-end ATI GPU/Driver's are full of bugs.
The only solution is to find a workaround.
Can you startup the Engine SDK Editor.exe
Load some world, see if you still have the glitch.
Then go to "Video Options" (and Advanced button) and start disabling all of the options, to target poorest quality, and let me know at which moment (turning off what option) there is no glitch.
06-23-2012 08:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DWORD Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
Changing the values of HDR, Super Sample and Precision RT(to whatever value) makes it look normal for a moment and then(after a few seconds) the glitch happens again. In the highest and lowest settings the same thing happens.
06-23-2012 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
What happens if you set Simple Renderer, and disable -every- other options in both video and video/advanced?
06-23-2012 10:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DWORD Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
Same thing happens.
If i enable everything and max out the other settings, the glitch remains.

[Image: 90257074.png]
06-23-2012 11:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #8
RE: Graphical Glitch[PC]
Thanks, could you to the above settings apply following changes:
-clear "color palette" to empty value ""
-open Environment options (F9 key) and disable most importantly "Bloom", then "Clouds", "Sun", "Sky", "Ambient"
06-26-2012 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply