About Store Forum Documentation Contact

Hello =)
c355050 Offline

Hello =)
Hello everyone. I have been looking at this forums for quite a while now and I am really happy to join the community. I especially like the showcase section of this forum, and I am amazed what all people achieve on their own.

And when I am watching the showcase videos I get really nice feelings and I want to build my own game step by step too, I have so many ideas and I love this field. But here is a problem. I am not really good programmer. I am coding PHP for like 6 months, and sometimes I get lost at the beginners stuff. I dont know how to best explain all that. I can do 3d models with Blender, I can do 2d graphics with Gimp and Photoshop, I can do many things, but when it comes to programming I am not very good at it. I have tried C++, I followed 200 tutorials of TheNewBoston (youtube), and I understood everything, but when it comes to more complex stuff I get really lost.

I have so many ideas for games and I love the field, I would really like to hear your honest opinion.
02-04-2013 09:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
dylantan Offline

RE: Hello =)
Hi C355050 (wow that's a complex nickname). Welcome to the forum. Don't worry about getting lost, because honestly, we all (at one point or the other) will feel lost and don't know how to proceed further. This is where your real learning come into place. Of course best place to turn to might be the forum itself, I mean if you have real specific question (s). The good community may be able to help you.

Also its good idea to explore the tutorial first, get familiar with the coding style, and also check out some of the source code which you can buy from Esenthel Website for small charges.