About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
309$/mo



Post Reply 
Editor 2.0 - Sync code
Author Message
Tottel Offline
Member

Post: #1
Editor 2.0 - Sync code
A friend and I are connected with the 2.0 editor, and it works fine for syncing all the resources.
But for syncing the code, it doesn't seem to work. (we've used the sync codes button) Whenever the other person (who didn't create the code file) tries to open the file, it says:

Error: Can't load "ProjectName\CodeFileName" file.

Any ideas?
03-10-2013 06:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gdalex Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Editor 2.0 - Sync code
Same problem today smile
03-10-2013 10:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tottel Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Editor 2.0 - Sync code
*bump* Any ideas, Esenthel? grin
03-10-2013 11:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Editor 2.0 - Sync code
Hi, yes I saw your post, I'll check this once I have a moment. (last time I checked code syncing on multiple pc's it worked no problem).
Can you perhaps provide steps to reproduce the problem? I'll check this on my machine.
1. connect both clients to same server
2. once they're both connected
3. click sync codes on the client that created code
4. then, click sync codes on the client that want's to receive code
03-10-2013 11:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tottel Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Editor 2.0 - Sync code
We just tried this and my friend double clicked the code file we test with and it popped up: "Do you want to save this file"? Eventhough he's been working with that one file for over an hour already (and compiled/ran it many times).

After saving it, it worked all of a sudden. Is it normal that it doesn't save when you compile?
03-10-2013 11:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Editor 2.0 - Sync code
Once compilation is enabled, all codes are automatically saved.
If you will have such error again, could you try investigating what steps need to be taken to get that problem?
03-11-2013 12:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tottel Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Editor 2.0 - Sync code
Will do, thanks for the help! smile
03-11-2013 12:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply