About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
215$/mo



Post Reply 
EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
Author Message
flim Offline
Member

Post: #1
EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
Hi,

When I build 64-bit I got the following error:

Quote:1>------ Build started: Project: 1 - Basic App, Configuration: Debug DX10+ x64 ------
1> stdafx.cpp
1> Main.cpp
1> Commands.cpp
1> Auto.cpp
1> Generating Code...
1>LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'winmm.lib'
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

I open the project in Visual C++ 2010 Express, in the Project Property, Esenthel set the "Platform Toolset" as 'v100'. That can't build 64-bit properly, it should set as 'Windows.7.1SDK', after that, I can build 64-bit successfully.

Attached please find the screen shot.

I think it is missing the following property in VS project file.

Code:
<PropertyGroup Condition="'$(Configuration)|$(Platform)'=='Debug|x64'" Label="Configuration">
    <ConfigurationType>Application</ConfigurationType>
    <CharacterSet>NotSet</CharacterSet>
    <PlatformToolset>Windows7.1SDK</PlatformToolset>
  </PropertyGroup>

Cheers,

Fred


Attached File(s) Image(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2013 12:14 PM by flim.)
05-26-2013 11:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
Hello,

No I don't set any 'v100' property.
If you want to have 64 bit for VS express I recommend installing VS 2012 express.
05-26-2013 03:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
Ah yes, EE didn't set 'v100' property, it is set by default in VC++ 2010 Express. If I change the Platform SDK to Widnows SDK 7.1, I can build the project in VC++ successfully.

I am using Windows Vista 64-bit and can't install VS 2012 Express.

Is it possible to add the Platform SDK property in EE 2.0?
05-27-2013 01:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
I found it is not the v100 property problem. I set x64 in EE 2.0, export or open the project in VC++ 2010 Express, for some reason the platform is set as Win32, not X64.

Any idea?
05-29-2013 09:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Donik Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
Wikipedia tells me that there is no 64bit support in VS2010 express.
"No built-in x64 compiler for editions. (A 64-bit compiler is included with Windows SDK or Visual Studio Express 2012.)"
Wiki page
(This post was last modified: 05-29-2013 06:41 PM by Donik.)
05-29-2013 06:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: EE 2.0 build 24 VC++ 2010 Express 64-bit
I install Windows SDK 7.1 with 64-bit compiler.

However the Platform is always set as Win32, even I choose 64-bit option in EE 2.0.

If I manual change the platform to x64 in VC++, I can build the project successfully.

It is not so convenient I always need to export to VC++, change the platform and build, compare to a single click build in EE 2.
(This post was last modified: 06-01-2013 12:52 PM by flim.)
06-01-2013 12:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply