About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Application is not paused on Hold mode
Author Message
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #1
Application is not paused on Hold mode
Hi Esenthel. We have some problem. Is it possible to fix it yourself? Or is it in the engine? (EE1.0)
1)First problem:
<Defect>
Application is not paused on Hold mode.

<Procedure>
1. Execute the application.
2. Go to Hold mode.
3. Check whether the application is paused or not.

<Expected Result>
The application should be paused on Hold mode.
2)Second problem. I think this because of the first problem.
<Defect>
The application's sound overlaps with the call sound when a call is received.

<Procedure>
1. Execute the application.
2. Receive a call while executing the application.
3. Check the call sound.

<Expected Result>
The application's sound should not overlap with the call sound when a call is received.

If necessary we can provide video of the problem.
Thanks in advance.
(This post was last modified: 10-14-2013 06:44 PM by Abruzzi.)
10-14-2013 06:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Hi,
What platform are you having problems with?
What is hold mode and how do I get to it?
Thank you
10-15-2013 11:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Hi,

Platform: android.
We send archive with video, which show problem.
http://limkernel.com/android.rar

Thanks in advance.
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013 11:35 AM by Abruzzi.)
10-16-2013 11:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Hi,

I've tried to reproduce this on my Galaxy Note 2 using Esenthel RTS game, but it works ok, the game and sound pauses after I use the power button.

I'll try this on my other devices.
10-19-2013 03:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Strange, maybe we did something wrong? Maybe you have an idea why? Maybe there are any properties in the application for it?
10-20-2013 09:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
yvanvds Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
I've just checked this on my galaxy S plus and could not recreate this. It's seems like it's dependant on the device.

Just a thought: It's always good to check with more devices. In case you're not familiar with it, you might want to check out testflight to distribute a beta test for your app. I found it was quite helpful.
10-20-2013 09:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #7
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
(10-20-2013 09:40 AM)Abruzzi Wrote:  Strange, maybe we did something wrong? Maybe you have an idea why? Maybe there are any properties in the application for it?
Hi,
This should be handled by the engine automatically, it detects these events from system calls:
Code:
static void CmdCallback(android_app *app, int32_t cmd)
{
   switch(cmd)
   {
      case APP_CMD_LOST_FOCUS:
      case APP_CMD_GAINED_FOCUS:
..

main
{
   AndroidApp->onAppCmd    =  CmdCallback;
Perhaps your OS doesn't send these messages?

You can check:
D.text(0, 0, S+App.active());
if it's always set to 1, then it means that your OS doesn't send these messages.

Unfortunately Android OS has lots of issues: http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/list (20 thousands at the moment)

I wonder if your device would get 'APP_CMD_PAUSE' and 'APP_CMD_RESUME' instead, I'll check this
10-20-2013 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #8
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Can you put this into your codes:
Code:
/******************************************************************************/
namespace EE
{
   void EnableLog()
   {
      extern bool LogInit;
      LogInit=true;
   }
}
void InitPre()
{
   EnableLog();
and then pause/unpause your app, while monitoring the output (please export the output and attach it here)
10-23-2013 06:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Ok I export it:

.txt  Android Device Log.txt (Size: 73.98 KB / Downloads: 3)

.txt  Android Device Log(App_Only).txt (Size: 3.8 KB / Downloads: 7)
10-23-2013 06:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #10
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Hi,
Next release will pause the app also on APP_CMD_STOP/APP_CMD_START, please let me know if that helps.
10-26-2013 01:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Thank you Esenthel. I'm waiting for the update.
10-26-2013 06:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Can you tell me, please, how soon will it update?
10-26-2013 10:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #13
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Hi, the update was released few hours ago http://www.esenthel.com/community/showth...7#pid43527
10-26-2013 12:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #14
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Oh, this update for Esenthel Engine 2.0, but our game created with Esenthel Engine 1.0
10-26-2013 03:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Abruzzi Offline
Member

Post: #15
RE: Application is not paused on Hold mode
Will there be an update to the Esenthel Engine 1.0? Samsung Apps does not accept the application with this problem.
10-31-2013 05:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply