About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
[Solved] EE wrong code replace
Author Message
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #1
[Solved] EE wrong code replace
Hi!

I try to use this in code editor:
Code:
try{ }
catch(...) { }

but i got the following errors because EE replaces the code before build with this:
Code:
try{ }
catch(::::::) { }

error C2589: '::' : illegal token on right side of '::'
error C2059: syntax error : '::'
error C2310: catch handlers must specify one type
error C2317: 'try' block starting on line '31' has no catch handlers

Greg, can you please check this?
I know that catch(...) is not good to use, but it can be used smile
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2014 10:43 AM by Houge.)
04-12-2014 09:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rubeus Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: EE wrong code replace
I cannot reproduce this, and it works fine for me. What do you have in your catch statement?

Works:
try
{
throw(4);
}
catch(int e)
{
Exit(S + e);
}
04-12-2014 01:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: EE wrong code replace
Three dots, Rubeus.
catch(...)
It catches ALL the errors regardless of type.
04-12-2014 02:09 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: EE wrong code replace
Thanks I'm gonna check this today
04-12-2014 09:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: EE wrong code replace
Thanks, I've updated Editor exes for Windows, and the source code just now.
04-12-2014 10:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
candam Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: EE wrong code replace
(04-12-2014 10:22 PM)Esenthel Wrote:  Thanks, I've updated Editor exes for Windows, and the source code just now.

How fast is that smile

Thank you I can't wait till I get this source code license smile
04-12-2014 10:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: [Solved] EE wrong code replace
(04-12-2014 10:22 PM)Esenthel Wrote:  Thanks, I've updated Editor exes for Windows, and the source code just now.

Thank you! It works now!
04-13-2014 10:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply