About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
140$/mo



Post Reply 
[Solved] Project Already Opened
Author Message
rstralberg Offline
Member

Post: #1
[Solved] Project Already Opened
Hi

Yesterday the editor did hang while compiling. Had stop it using Task Manager.
Now the problem is that I get this message each time I start my project

[Image: c1.PNG]

Does not go away even after a reboot.
Any ideas how to solve that
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2014 10:23 PM by rstralberg.)
07-08-2014 10:44 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rofar Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Project Already Opened
I apologize if this is too obvious but have you restarted your machine since this happened?
07-08-2014 10:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rstralberg Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Project Already Opened
Yes. As I wrote above "Does not go away after reboot" smile

Anyway. I have uninstalled Visual Studio and is now installing VC2008 pro, VC2010 pro and last VC2013 pro (all of them seems to be needed for compiling the source).

This also solved the problem

Thanks anyway grin
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2014 10:23 PM by rstralberg.)
07-08-2014 10:21 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: [Solved] Project Already Opened
Hi,

You just had to press OK button and it should be fine smile as long as you knew that the other editor instance was already closed
07-08-2014 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rofar Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: [Solved] Project Already Opened
Sorry, I didn't notice that you mentioned you did a reboot.
07-08-2014 10:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rstralberg Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: [Solved] Project Already Opened
Estenthel. Yes I noticed that. But maybe the flag or what it is bringing up the message could be reset after have loaded the project. As it is now. Once crashed and you will always get this message.

Rofar. Absolutely no problem. I also miss comments now and then
07-08-2014 10:53 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #7
RE: [Solved] Project Already Opened
Quote:Estenthel. Yes I noticed that. But maybe the flag or what it is bringing up the message could be reset after have loaded the project. As it is now
Are you saying you're still getting this message?
This is triggered by empty "Lock" file that is created in your project folder. It's created when you open the project, and it's automatically removed once you close the project.
So: press OK to open the project, then while closing the project or editor the file should be removed and it should no longer display that message box.
07-08-2014 11:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rstralberg Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: [Solved] Project Already Opened
My bad. Sorry for that Esenthel. The reason was that a material could not be loaded. All compiled and I did run the program but did not notice. After have fixed that, the message went away after next start.
07-08-2014 11:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply