About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
309$/mo



Post Reply 
[FIXED]link a body in EEditor?
Author Message
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #1
[FIXED]link a body in EEditor?
hey, so im following the tutorial (armor rendering), and all seems to be working.

but in the esenthel editor, when i try to link the body, to the item, it always reset his scale and emplacement. but you cannot change it when you have a body assigned to it.

so i was wondering how you can move the item / rescale it to be fitting the character, and then link it with the body ?
(This post was last modified: 06-30-2015 01:46 AM by RedcrowProd.)
06-28-2015 06:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: link a body in EEditor?
Hi,

The Editor assumes that the armor was done by the same artist and is correctly placed on original body.
If that's not the case, after you've linked to the body, you can transform the armor in "Mesh" mode (not "Transform" mode).
06-28-2015 06:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #3
RE: link a body in EEditor?
oh i see wink

i was just throwing some test stuff together ( dont have any art atm pfft ) so nothing is really matching

the problem with resize mesh is it doesnt change the physic with it :o


edit: mhhh actualy it doesnt get my item where it should be, but at his feet ?!?

do i have to link the item to a bone or something ?
(This post was last modified: 06-28-2015 06:48 AM by RedcrowProd.)
06-28-2015 06:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: link a body in EEditor?
You need to set proper skinning.
06-28-2015 07:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #5
RE: link a body in EEditor?
yeah i thought so, but i cant seems to be able to have my skeleton of the body showing in the editor is there a special way to import or recreate it ? ( even with the tuto, i tried to implement the helmet but without succes atm :( )
06-28-2015 07:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #6
RE: link a body in EEditor?
okay managed to get it to the right spot now wink apparently you need to close the item for it to save the pos.

but i still dont have the bones of the parent body ? so i cant link the item to it
06-28-2015 09:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #7
RE: link a body in EEditor?
okay i finally figured it out ahahah. kinda silly steps.

so you have to copy to memory the bones ( body side ), then go to the item, and copy from memory the bones, then only after have the body set as parent ( it doesnt set the bones from the parent to set the body wink )

so i guess problem fixed !
(This post was last modified: 06-30-2015 01:45 AM by RedcrowProd.)
06-30-2015 01:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply