About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Author Message
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #1
problem with esenthel MMO after changment
i'm confirm the button "Import 1.0" disapear but in Esenthel MMO and in my game i'm this error now in server/Main.cpp :(

Code:
------ D‚but de la g‚n‚rationÿ: Projetÿ: Server, Configurationÿ: Release DX9 x64 ------
1>  Main.cpp
1>Source\Main.cpp(12): error C2039: 'addressLocal'ÿ: n'est pas membre de 'ClientServer'
1>          c:\esdk20\esenthel\projects\_build_\server\source\@ClientServer.h(3)ÿ: voir la d‚claration de 'ClientServer'
1>Source\Main.cpp(12): error C2228: la partie gauche de '.asText' doit avoir un class/struct/union
1>Source\Main.cpp(13): error C2039: 'addressGlobal'ÿ: n'est pas membre de 'ClientServer'
1>          c:\esdk20\esenthel\projects\_build_\server\source\@ClientServer.h(3)ÿ: voir la d‚claration de 'ClientServer'
1>Source\Main.cpp(13): error C2228: la partie gauche de '.asText' doit avoir un class/struct/union
1>Source\Main.cpp(14): error C2039: 'addressGlobal'ÿ: n'est pas membre de 'ClientServer'
1>          c:\esdk20\esenthel\projects\_build_\server\source\@ClientServer.h(3)ÿ: voir la d‚claration de 'ClientServer'
1>Source\Main.cpp(79): error C2039: 'addressLocal'ÿ: n'est pas membre de 'ClientServer'
1>          c:\esdk20\esenthel\projects\_build_\server\source\@ClientServer.h(3)ÿ: voir la d‚claration de 'ClientServer'
1>Source\Main.cpp(79): error C2228: la partie gauche de '.asText' doit avoir un class/struct/union
1>Source\Main.cpp(80): error C2039: 'addressGlobal'ÿ: n'est pas membre de 'ClientServer'
1>          c:\esdk20\esenthel\projects\_build_\server\source\@ClientServer.h(3)ÿ: voir la d‚claration de 'ClientServer'
1>Source\Main.cpp(80): error C2228: la partie gauche de '.asText' doit avoir un class/struct/union
========== G‚n‚rationÿ: 0 a r‚ussi, 1 a ‚chou‚, 0 mis … jour, 0 a ‚t‚ ignor‚ ==========
07-27-2015 01:57 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Hello,

please apply the following name changes smile
Code:
ConnectionServer.addressLocal -> ConnectionServer.localAddress
ConnectionServer.addressGlobal -> ConnectionServer.globalAddress
07-27-2015 02:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
it's ok but now in server windows --> Local Address: [::1]:65535 it's normal ?

and my intro is not loaded if i'm launch my client.exe

Code:
/******************************************************************************/
State StateIntro(UpdateIntro, DrawIntro, InitIntro, ShutIntro);
Video video;
Sound intro;
/******************************************************************************/
bool InitIntro()
{

   if(!video.create(UID(3027675287, 1202433296, 1993298323, 3235448188)))Exit("Impossible de créer la vidéo");
   intro.create(UID(1410446716, 1222533790, 2409516942, 1831450946));
   intro.play();

   return true;
}
void ShutIntro()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool UpdateIntro()
{
   if(StateActive.time()>10 || Kb.bp(KB_ESC))
      {
         StateSelectServer.set(1);
         intro.stop();
      }

   video.update(StateActive.time()); // update video to current state time

   return true;
}
void DrawIntro()
{
   D.clear(BLACK);
   //Images(UID(2649320370, 1288118690, 1322410127, 213611405))->drawFs(FIT_FILL);
   video.drawFs(); // draw video

   // texte
   D.text( 0,  0.9, "WELCOME IN SULFURIA !!");
   D.text( 0, -0.9, "By Kreathyon");

   //D.text( 0, -0.8, "http://www.sulfuria.eu/site");  
}
/******************************************************************************/
07-27-2015 02:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Hi,

1) Are you on Windows?
Which one is it ? XP/7/8/10?

2) Can you try rebuilding your project? (Build\Rebuild)

3)
[::1]:65535 that's IP address in IPv6 format.
Do you get that when using ConnectionServer.localAddress().asText()?

You should be getting a IPv4 format, as the method should prioritize that.

4) Can you let me know what does the new function 'GetComputerName' return in your case?
Is the result correct as the name of your computer?
Does it contain any accented characters?

5) Can you run this program and attach here the output?
The output will be copied to your system clipboard.
Code:
/******************************************************************************/
void InitPre()
{
   App.flag|=APP_MINIMIZABLE|APP_MAXIMIZABLE|APP_WORK_IN_BACKGROUND;
   EE_INIT();
  
   Memt<SockAddr> sa; GetLocalAddresses(sa);
   Str s; FREPA(sa)s.line()+=sa[i].asText();
   ClipSet(s);
   Exit(s);
}
bool Init()
{
   return true;
}
void Shut()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool Update()
{
   if(Kb.bp(KB_ESC))return false;
   return true;
}
void Draw()
{
   D.clear(TURQ);
}
/******************************************************************************/

6) nothing was changed related to video playback.
Please try rebuilding the project.
If this won't help, please debug, and provide more info what's not working exactly.

Thank you
07-27-2015 02:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
(07-27-2015 02:57 AM)Esenthel Wrote:  Hi,

1) Are you on Windows?
Which one is it ? XP/7/8/10?

2) Can you try rebuilding your project? (Build\Rebuild)

3)
[::1]:65535 that's IP address in IPv6 format.
Do you get that when using ConnectionServer.localAddress().asText()?

You should be getting a IPv4 format, as the method should prioritize that.

4) Can you let me know what does the new function 'GetComputerName' return in your case?
Is the result correct as the name of your computer?
Does it contain any accented characters?

5) Can you run this program and attach here the output?
The output will be copied to your system clipboard.
Code:
/******************************************************************************/
void InitPre()
{
   App.flag|=APP_MINIMIZABLE|APP_MAXIMIZABLE|APP_WORK_IN_BACKGROUND;
   EE_INIT();
  
   Memt<SockAddr> sa; GetLocalAddresses(sa);
   Str s; FREPA(sa)s.line()+=sa[i].asText();
   ClipSet(s);
   Exit(s);
}
bool Init()
{
   return true;
}
void Shut()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool Update()
{
   if(Kb.bp(KB_ESC))return false;
   return true;
}
void Draw()
{
   D.clear(TURQ);
}
/******************************************************************************/

6) nothing was changed related to video playback.
Please try rebuilding the project.
If this won't help, please debug, and provide more info what's not working exactly.

Thank you

1) Windows 7

2) rebuild but not change

3) i'm juste IPv4 no IPv6

For "ConnectionServer.localAddress().asText()" i'm recopied server for esenthel MMO to my game and this error disapear , server and client launch ok but just my intro is no launch, i launch Client.exe and in my screen is directly "Address Server:".

4) How tu use GetComputerName ? i'm verry sorry but i'm verry noob in c++ :(

5) in output i'm just this error [::1]:0

6) in debug output

Code:
1>------ Début de la génération : Projet : Client, Configuration : Debug DX10+ x64 ------
1>  stdafx.cpp
1>  Traffic.cpp
1>  Net Item.cpp
1>  Net Inventory.cpp
1>  Net Chr.cpp
1>  Constants.cpp
1>  Client Server Messages.cpp
1>  Chr Create Request.cpp
1>  Server.cpp
1>  Select Server.cpp
1>  Select Character.cpp
1>  SaveGame.cpp
1>  Player.cpp
1>  Options.cpp
1>  Neighbor.cpp
1>  Messages.cpp
1>  Main.cpp
1>  Login  Register.cpp
1>  Item.cpp
1>  Inventory Gui.cpp
1>  Inventory.cpp
1>  Génération de code en cours...
1>  Compilation en cours...
1>  Intro.cpp
1>  Game.cpp
1>  Controls.cpp
1>  Chr.cpp
1>  Background Loader.cpp
1>  Auto.cpp
1>  Attack.cpp
1>  Génération de code en cours...
1>  Project.vcxproj -> C:\ESDK20\Esenthel\Projects\_Build_\Client\Client.exe
========== Génération : 1 a réussi, 0 a échoué, 0 mis à jour, 0 a été ignoré ==========
07-27-2015 04:20 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Quote:For "ConnectionServer.localAddress().asText()" i'm recopied server for esenthel MMO to my game and this error disapear , server and client launch ok but just my intro is no launch, i launch Client.exe and in my screen is directly "Address Server:".
I think you need to adjust the preprocessor macros according to changes in version history.

You can do:
ClipSet(GetComputerName());
and copy results here.
07-27-2015 05:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #7
[RESOLVED] RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
error [::1]:0 :(

Hoo

Problem is resolved but me does not consist of why, I just have replace Client / Main.cpp with that of Esenthel MMO and my intro works now. I would just like to know a thing, why it is to pass from IPV4 to IPV6 ?
(This post was last modified: 07-27-2015 06:56 PM by kreathyon.)
07-27-2015 05:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #8
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Hello,

Could you please run this program, and attach here the generated "log.txt" file?


Attached File(s)
.rar  Project.rar (Size: 1.38 MB / Downloads: 1)
07-28-2015 12:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
(07-28-2015 12:08 AM)Esenthel Wrote:  Hello,

Could you please run this program, and attach here the generated "log.txt" file?

I have find my problem, my file Host was cobroken and I re-initialized it and the log.txt confirms that everything is to come back into order thanks again smile


Attached File(s)
.txt  log.txt (Size: 258 bytes / Downloads: 7)
(This post was last modified: 07-28-2015 12:48 AM by kreathyon.)
07-28-2015 12:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #10
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Hi,

That output is correct.
You should be getting similar results when using this code:

Code:
/******************************************************************************/
void InitPre()
{
   App.flag|=APP_MINIMIZABLE|APP_MAXIMIZABLE|APP_WORK_IN_BACKGROUND;
   EE_INIT();
  
   Memt<SockAddr> sa; GetLocalAddresses(sa);
   Str s; FREPA(sa)s.line()+=sa[i].asText();
   ClipSet(s);
   Exit(s);
}
bool Init()
{
   return true;
}
void Shut()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool Update()
{
   if(Kb.bp(KB_ESC))return false;
   return true;
}
void Draw()
{
   D.clear(TURQ);
}
/******************************************************************************/

Are you sure you're connected to the internet/router when running the above code?
07-28-2015 12:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: problem with esenthel MMO after changment
Yes is similar

[fe80::84fd:ec77:ab2a:259b]:0
192.168.0.11:0
07-28-2015 01:00 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply