About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
309$/mo



Post Reply 
EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
Author Message
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #1
EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
Hey,

just wondering if it would be possible to do something like that.

have a Bone & Slots copy to memory and past bone & slots from memory.

it would be appreciated, as i use precise slots for certain fonctions ( like belt torch, and others like hitbox pos generator ), it would be nice if i can keep the same spot with different obj, and just use copy/past instead of having to replace it manualy every time wink i know they are bound to bones, but i dont mind having both imported. smile

and this way when im modifying obj, and reimporting them in EE, i can just copy the slots back smile

thanks for your time !
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2016 10:12 PM by RedcrowProd.)
06-03-2016 09:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
There is an option to cope Bones, however it does not copy Slots.

If your Skeleton is going to be exactly the same, then you should use "Body" option, and drag and drop the base object onto destination.
When you do this then target object will use base object's skeleton (with its slots).

Does that solve your problem? Or do the skeletons are different and can't use "Body"?
06-04-2016 12:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #3
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
This will be available in next release.
06-04-2016 01:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #4
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
oh yeah i see i could have used that, but in the scenario that i have slightly different obj, and need to move only a couple inches a way, this solution wouldnt work as it takes the parent for all of them.

thanks that's awesome smile

hey while i have you, would you be able to add a toggle ( like visible / invisible ) for the obj groups, that stay w/e tab you are under... so you can toggle over other tab and change param lets say.

for exemple: i have 1 char with different head that the player can select, so i create a group for each one, so i can says like draw this head only. but the problem is i cannot edit head by head correctly as they all stack together.

i think that would be a nice add to this smile
(This post was last modified: 06-04-2016 05:10 AM by RedcrowProd.)
06-04-2016 04:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
Quote:but the problem is i cannot edit head by head correctly as they all stack together.
Edit how?
in "Mesh" tab you can select "Edit Selected" for selected mesh parts.
and in "Groups" tab you can drag and drop the groups directly onto mesh parts list.
06-04-2016 06:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #6
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
yes but not for the Variations tab, as i want to insert multiple skin tone to each head, but no way to only show some would that be possible to do as well ? smile
06-04-2016 06:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #7
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
Hi,

I'll try to add it however this may take more time.
For the moment I recommend the workaround, to hide mesh parts, then set variations, then unhide mesh parts, etc.
06-06-2016 01:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #8
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
ok thank you smile

the hiding mesh parts is not passed to the variations tab, and i havent found a way to be able to hide it under the variations tab, doing it this way wouldnt bother me, but it just doesnt work this way atm wink
06-06-2016 02:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #9
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
Hi,

I meant the "Hide/Remove" option which you can do both from Mesh/Remove tabs.
In "mesh" click the "X" or right-click on a part on the list and select "remove", you can restore it later, by enabling the trash-can button.
06-06-2016 06:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #10
RE: EE Bones & Slots copy to memory
oh ok will do for now wink thanks
06-06-2016 05:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply