About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
169$/mo



Post Reply 
Bloody Massacre source
Author Message
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #1
Bloody Massacre source
ok people ^^
first to all thanks for big help that give me ^^

i have downloaded bloody massacre... and i decided for starting my game that see this code ^^...
i see some c++ codes in ...\source\ and i have one question!

AI.cpp => i think is artificial intelligence... and set automatic movements of the monter... right?
Quote:void AI::setNonSavedParams()
{
// replace default animations
switch(type)
{
case AI_ZARD:
sac.stand=&cskel.getSkelAnim(obj_file_path+"/idle.anim");
sac.run =&cskel.getSkelAnim(obj_file_path+ "/run.anim");
break;

case AI_ZOMBIE:
sac.stand=&cskel.getSkelAnim(obj_file_path+"/idle.anim");
sac.walk =&cskel.getSkelAnim(obj_file_path+"/walk.anim");
break;
}

// disable turning animations
sac.turn_l=NULL;
sac.turn_r=NULL;
}
and this code is for animation attack
Quote: if((time_to_attack-=Time.d())<=0 && in_range)
{
switch(type)
{
case AI_ALIEN :
case AI_ZARD :
case AI_ZOMBIE:
attack_motions.New().set(cskel,obj_file_path+"/attack.anim");
break;
}
time_to_attack=RandomF(1,1.5);
}
}
}else
{
if((time_to_random_move-=Time.d())<=0)
{
if(!action)
{
actionMoveTo(pos()+Random.vec(-3,3));
time_to_random_move=RandomF(3,10);
}
}
}

my question is... when i add new monster i just add in all codes
Quote: case AI_monstername:

(now i try this)
another question!
i see this code
Intro.cpp
here i find start code first to play on the bloody massacre... as images, and word type "press any key for start bloody massacre"
Quote: {
TextDS tds; tds.scale*=1.2; tds.color=ColorAlpha(tds.color,Alpha(10,11,0,-1)*Lerp(0.5f,1.0f,Abs(1-Frac(StateActive->time(),2))));
D.text(tds, 0,-0.8,"Press any key for start Bloody Massacre");
}
}
why if i modify in italian language not work? when i open the game the word remain "press any key for start bloody massacre"

thanks for support ^^
ehm... if change the logo ... not change really... why?
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 01:58 PM by italiancrazy.)
09-05-2010 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Bloody Massacre source
You need to build the project before you can see the changes....

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
09-05-2010 02:26 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Bloody Massacre source
sorry... how i can build ???? i use vs for this? how i can build with it?
09-05-2010 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Bloody Massacre source
F7 or Build/Build Solution to build and F5 or Debug/Start Debugging or green arrow near Debug and Win32 texts to start debugging.
09-05-2010 04:03 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Bloody Massacre source
lol... thanks very much ^^

(very sorry for this noob questions ^^)
how i can modify "camera" options? where i find c++? im not find it... i want change from first person to third person ^^

thanks
is this camera options that i need for 3rd person?
Quote: // remember position used for camera setting
if(alive())ctrl_pos=ctrl.actor.pos();
else ctrl_pos=cskel .pos();

if(__super::update())
{
if(alive())
{
autoPickUp();

want_to_shoot_l=false;
want_to_shoot_r=false;

time_left_to_shoot_l-=Time.d();
time_left_to_shoot_r-=Time.d();

if(Ms.hidden())
{
if(Ms.b(0)){want_to_shoot_l=true; if(time_left_to_shoot_l<=0)shoot(true );}
if(Ms.b(1)){want_to_shoot_r=true; if(time_left_to_shoot_r<=0)shoot(false);}
}

ctrl.actor.damping(ctrl.flying() ? 1.5 : 0.1);
if yes, how i can setup?
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 04:37 PM by italiancrazy.)
09-05-2010 04:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Bloody Massacre source
OK... i change from first to third person ^^ ... lol i love c++ pfft
09-05-2010 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Yurci Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Bloody Massacre source
O.o

Hey man, u know some C++ or only never use visual studio ?

You are Crazy dude ! grin
09-05-2010 06:07 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Bloody Massacre source
another question...!
Quote:Chr::Chr()
{
health=300;
}
this code is for all monster (alien, zombie and zardie)!
theyr life is 300... if i want insert different hp for all monster, how i can this?

i try and solved... my quest... i just add
Quote: if(Contains(name,"Zombie"))
{
type=AI_ZOMBIE;
speed=6;
anim.speed=1;
move_walking=true;
ctrl.radius(ctrl.radius()*1.3);
health=1000;
in AI.cpp
lol... i see the code... i think is very, but very difficult... instead if i look the code is very simple and intuitive ^^
09-05-2010 06:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: Bloody Massacre source
Nice progress pfft

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 06:17 PM by Dynad.)
09-05-2010 06:16 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: Bloody Massacre source
this is my first time that i use c++... and is first time that i use 3d engine...!
09-05-2010 06:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: Bloody Massacre source
Well at least your getting somewhere thats a big plus smile

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
09-05-2010 06:55 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kulesz Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: Bloody Massacre source
We see...
09-05-2010 07:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #13
RE: Bloody Massacre source
I remember my first time with C++ grin I was the same like yours. I had the first contact with C++ and 3d engine together. But I think it was a little bit easier to me because I had some experience with 3d modelling in Blender and built-in Bledner Game Engine. I hope that you'll master it soon smile
09-05-2010 07:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
italiancrazy Offline
Member

Post: #14
RE: Bloody Massacre source
lol... thanks members!
i have a small problem... i cant understand the skeleton... i see the video...
1. i have possibility to create animation trought paint mode or i must use "triangles"?
(is for human movement . . .)
2. other solutions?
pfft
09-05-2010 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #15
RE: Bloody Massacre source
- Well paint mode is only for setting weight on bones.
- triangles are the poly's of the mesh so you don't edit them as well for animation.

For making animations go to Main->Animation in the Mesh Editor and move the bones of your skeleton to animate your character.

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2010 07:54 PM by Dynad.)
09-05-2010 07:53 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply