About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
309$/mo



Post Reply 
Tree Alphamap
Author Message
djpercy Offline
Member

Post: #1
Tree Alphamap
Hi,

What is wrong?
look at my Picture the tree leaf is not correct. the rest of it ist not transparent.

I have a leaf.jpg Picture and a alpha mask leaf_mask.a.jpg and
i have choosed Tech="Alpha Test" and set the color Alpha

Greeting Denis
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2010 03:15 AM by djpercy.)
11-06-2010 03:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Tree Alphamap
You need to re-save the material as well.

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
11-06-2010 06:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
djpercy Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Tree Alphamap
Hi Dynad my friend,

you are very active, that is pretty cool.
ok, i have the solutions when you like that the alpha mask work, do this.

You must select both images. You select the normal leaf and you
select the Alpha leaf in your exploren then drop it in your matreial window
and it work.

Greeting Denis
11-06-2010 12:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
djpercy Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Tree Alphamap
Hi,

and my next problem.
waht is happen the world editor load my new tree but when i load my world from code he gives me an error. "Can't load 1.obj" (is in path is 662KB big?) from Additinal path "Obj\Plant\TOG". The Path is not the Problem. I loaded another obj out them.

Greeting Denis
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2010 02:20 PM by djpercy.)
11-06-2010 02:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Tree Alphamap
Well you need to save the tree at the World Editor in the object manager first. Save it as e.g 0.obj "This is not the same as the Wavefront OBJ!". Then it should work wink

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
11-06-2010 06:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
djpercy Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Tree Alphamap
Hi,

thank very much, it work.
I thought when i export the mesh out of the Mesh-Edit he create a Estenhel .obj

Greeting Denis
11-07-2010 10:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply