About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
327$/mo



Post Reply 
Icon Maker
Author Message
gusrbehfdl Offline
Member

Post: #1
Icon Maker
I want to use this Icon Maker

but how do I load models into the screen?

Documents says to drag drop models, but I don't even know how to make this from fullscreen to window mode(alt+enter doesn't work).

and I don't see FullScreen button as shown in sample pic of Icon Maker.

how do I use this tool?
12-16-2010 09:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Icon Maker
I think you have too small desktop resolution, and Icon maker forces fullscreen mode.
Which res do you have?
12-16-2010 09:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gusrbehfdl Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Icon Maker
first, thanks for the reply

and

1366 x 768 it is,

I have a big screen for a laptop,
and i have window 7, I don't see what's wrong!! I downloaded again still doesn't work...

any idea why?
12-17-2010 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Icon Maker
The icon maker currently requires resolution height at least 800
I'll update it sometime later to remove this requirement.
12-21-2010 01:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: Icon Maker
The latest tool should work with smaller screen size.
12-28-2010 09:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Masterxilo Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Icon Maker
Yeah it should be resizeable and start at some has-to-be-supported resolution like 640x480.

Also you shouldn't force windows to fullscreen mode just because they are bigger than the main screen: Windows allows windows to have a size of VecI2(totalDesktopWidth, max(screen1Height, screen2Height)).

Unfortunately, there's no way to get totalDesktopWidth (with two monitors next to each other) in EE...

But really, there's no reason for the engine to force fullscreen mode for two big windows because the OS limits the window size by itself.
(This post was last modified: 01-01-2011 11:33 PM by Masterxilo.)
01-01-2011 11:31 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply