About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
309$/mo



Post Reply 
How to create exe ?
Author Message
Riddick Offline
Member

Post: #1
How to create exe ?
Hello,

I'm Trying this engine, Which I think is really cute, But I have a question for you:

You can create an exe of a map/game with the free version ? How do I create it ?

I also tried google, but I found the tutorial.

I'm sorry for my Inglese is not my native language.

Thanks grin
02-04-2011 10:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Yurci Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: How to create exe ?
02-04-2011 11:23 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Riddick Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: How to create exe ?
Ok, I know you can create exe files with the free version, though I do not know how to do it xD

Another problem I have: When I start: the editor, go here: World Editor -> heightmap -> Insert
Then I click on the viewport and nothing happens to me! the soil is not created.

Why is it so? I'm wrong or there is Some problem?

(That's why it is always better to try something before you buy)
02-04-2011 11:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TBJokers Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: How to create exe ?
Step 1: Make a simple code for your game. ( like making it move able and adding the World/skys/water effects)
Step 2: Check so you dont have any errors, by debugging. It's up there almost in the middle.
Step 3: Press on "Debug" and you will get a menu up. Wich says "Blah, Debug, Release"
Press on "Release"
Step 4: It should now start building you project and at last ´create a "Bla.exe" file in your map.
If that doesn't work try to build a soloution.

Man, it's always that semicolon...
02-05-2011 12:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Masterxilo Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: How to create exe ?
To create terrain in the world editor, just move your mouse over the terrain grid and hold the Insert key.
02-05-2011 02:50 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Riddick Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: How to create exe ?
I try for hours and hours, but the land is not created...
02-05-2011 02:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Seba Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: How to create exe ?
02-05-2011 03:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Riddick Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: How to create exe ?
That's what I do, however, does not work
02-05-2011 03:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Seba Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: How to create exe ?
Post some screens of your work. World edytor don't make exe. If you need exe you have to use visual studio.
02-05-2011 03:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tottel Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: How to create exe ?
You get a .exe when you build your code. smile

EDIT: nvm.. Somehow missed the first half of the thread.
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2011 04:11 PM by Tottel.)
02-05-2011 04:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Riddick Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: How to create exe ?
Sorry, maybe I have not Explained well.

Now the problem is the EXE in the background. Now the real problem is the Following:

I can not create the soil with: World Editor, Also I have seen the tutorial ...

List the characteristics of my PC (although I think my pc is not the problem):

OS: Windows Vista
Ram: 4 gb
Video Card: GeForce 8600 GS 512 MB
Processor: 2.66 GHz

To create a new land I have to press one or more buttons on the keyboard? (I'm trying everything)
02-05-2011 04:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Seba Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: How to create exe ?
Run Tools/update.exe;
Then open Edytor;
Switch to World Edytor;
Push backspace;
Set cursor at center, and push insert;
or
get material lower small window, and then cursor on center and push insert;

If dont get any think download engine once again.
02-05-2011 05:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #13
RE: How to create exe ?
May i ask how old you are Riddick?.... cause this is so simple as opening a can of milk, if you just take the time to read the documentation you don't really need to ask dumb questions..

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
02-05-2011 05:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Riddick Offline
Member

Post: #14
RE: How to create exe ?
Look, I know it's stupid to do this, not my fault if it does not work

I do not use this editor But Also use others, so I'm not Completely ignorant on the subject, But if problems are not my fault.

Close, so I do not have to feel like an idiot for a problem that does not depend on me.
02-05-2011 06:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
T3rr4Byt3 Offline
Member

Post: #15
RE: How to create exe ?
Hi,

I´m from germany and I hope you can understand me.

I think Riddick doesnt know how EE works , or what programming connoted.

You could not get a application ( .exe ) from the Editor. You have to program it
in C++, the popularest IDE ( integrated development editor ) is Visual Studio.
( Visual Studio 2008 - 2010 Express are free to use )

You have to learn how to programm. There are many tutorials out there.
Then, you can make a simple game like pong or, when you have a little bit more skills tetris.
Then, when you know what programming is, you
can compile your source code into a application. ( .exe )

But you can´t use EE directly, its too difficult for C++ newbies.

( But in EE there a good tutorials, when you have already programm skills )

The Editor is very easy to use.

Seba explained it well.

First, you have to download and unzip the EE. ( Esenthel Engine ).
Then you have to go to Tools and run Autoupdate.exe.
Now can you run the Editor.

When go to the World Editor, you have to move the mouse into the squares,
and push the "Insert" - Key on the keyboard. ( Numblock Insert Key works only, when the Numblock is off ).

Please go to this page, it show you how you edit the terrain.

http://www.esenthel.com/?id=tool/world_e...it_terrain
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2011 06:52 PM by T3rr4Byt3.)
02-05-2011 06:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply