About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
345$/mo



Post Reply 
Creating Sceleton Points
Author Message
siwykon Offline
Member

Post: #1
Creating Sceleton Points
It is posible to create sceleton points in 3ds max or only in Esenthel Editor?
Maybe any helpers object which was added in 3ds max can be converted to skeleton points.
04-11-2011 01:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
llynx Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
If I remember correctly helpers, after they are exported from 3DS Max, lose their orientation and scale but keep their position while skeleton points just loose their scale when exported. (But this was my conversion work with DAZ so I'm not entirely sure)
(This post was last modified: 04-11-2011 01:56 PM by llynx.)
04-11-2011 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
siwykon Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
Then I must do sceleton points in esenthel editor?
Can I use bones (not sceleton points). It can be the same to attach weapon to it.
04-11-2011 02:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
Yes, you can add bones as pivot points to attach items on you weapons. If you add the skeleton bones e.g WeaponBone01.. you can access it in EE and use its matrix to place a scope on it etc. Same story if you want to attach the weapon onto the Player.

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
04-11-2011 04:00 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
llynx Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
Again this depends what you export your model/skeleton out as from 3DS Max.

If you export using OpenCollada Bone's can disappear/lose properties.
If you export using Autodesk Collada, you mesh might not come out right but your skel will.
04-11-2011 04:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
No, there is a small trick for this.. just add a small plane and rig it with the bones you need and delete them in the Mesh Editor wink

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
04-11-2011 04:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
siwykon Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
When I export from 3ds max I have good bones position and properties.
Thank for all.
Maybe in future Esenthel Engines it was been created (I mean exporter which can export points from 3ds max).
04-11-2011 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
llynx Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Creating Sceleton Points
(04-11-2011 04:57 PM)Dynad Wrote:  No, there is a small trick for this.. just add a small plane and rig it with the bones you need and delete them in the Mesh Editor wink

Ah! Thats why the bones disappeared, always wondered why that happened. Thanks dynad
04-11-2011 07:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply