About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
327$/mo



Post Reply 
Im woundering
Author Message
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #1
Im woundering
I wounder is it possible to do World Editor Collaborative Editing for the free editor or do we have to buy the 150$ version??? Or do we need to have a server???
04-30-2011 03:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dandruff Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Im woundering
you just need to have a server ready
04-30-2011 04:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Im woundering
Oh ok cool now I just need to find out how to set a server up.
04-30-2011 04:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dandruff Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Im woundering
the server is just Data Server.exe in your tools folder.
04-30-2011 05:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Im woundering
(04-30-2011 05:40 AM)Dandruff Wrote:  the server is just Data Server.exe in your tools folder.

Oh ha how do you set that up??
04-30-2011 09:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dandruff Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Im woundering
http://www.esenthel.com/wiki/index.php?t...ata_Server

You just run it and add your users in data server.txt
04-30-2011 09:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Im woundering
(04-30-2011 09:42 PM)Dandruff Wrote:  http://www.esenthel.com/wiki/index.php?t...ata_Server

You just run it and add your users in data server.txt

We did that but hes getting errors and im not able to connect to him strange??
04-30-2011 09:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dandruff Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Im woundering
make sure he has the port forwarded, enable outgoing connections in firewall, disable firewall/antivirus
04-30-2011 09:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: Im woundering
Im trying to connect to him so does that mean I should be useing his global connection as well? Or mine??? And is he suppose to use his global ip as well or his local?? And wiki dosnt really give us a huge amount of info on how to do this lmao.
(This post was last modified: 04-30-2011 10:12 PM by Pat.)
04-30-2011 10:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dandruff Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: Im woundering
well, if you're going to connect to him of course you're going to use his gobal ip..

if he is hosting the server it doesn't matter what ip he use to connect to himself
04-30-2011 10:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: Im woundering
(04-30-2011 10:35 PM)Dandruff Wrote:  well, if you're going to connect to him of course you're going to use his gobal ip..

if he is hosting the server it doesn't matter what ip he use to connect to himself

Thanks were just haveing issues getting connected to one another hes working on opening up his IP. Well see if this works we allso use Hamachi to connect to each other for other games and stuff so this is a pain!

I allso do not know the port forward ranges of Esenthel
(This post was last modified: 04-30-2011 11:17 PM by Pat.)
04-30-2011 10:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dynad Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: Im woundering
Making games won't be easy either.

OT: The dataserver gives you automatically the server port for you... you just need to copy paste the ip and thats all.

There is always evil somewhere, you just have to look for it properly.
04-30-2011 11:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #13
RE: Im woundering
(04-30-2011 11:19 PM)Dynad Wrote:  Making games won't be easy either.

OT: The dataserver gives you automatically the server port for you... you just need to copy paste the ip and thats all.

Well hes not local my brother lives like 500 miles from me sooo yea. So im trying to connect to him Globaly but to no success we cant get connected fire walls off ports opened still nothin.
(This post was last modified: 04-30-2011 11:45 PM by Pat.)
04-30-2011 11:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dandruff Offline
Member

Post: #14
RE: Im woundering
the port that you would need to forward is 65535.

http://portforward.com/help/portcheck.htm
05-01-2011 12:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pat Offline
Member

Post: #15
RE: Im woundering
Start to end right?? yea does not seem to be working :(( Never had this much trouble connecting to him :((.
(This post was last modified: 05-01-2011 12:27 AM by Pat.)
05-01-2011 12:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply