About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
140$/mo



Post Reply 
Rendering pixel buffer
Author Message
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #16
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
ah ok i see now, in EE the win_posi means the position in the desktop
ill add also position in the window function
07-05-2009 03:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SONB Offline
Member

Post: #17
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
Yesss, that would be great!
When can I expect the update? smile
07-05-2009 04:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #18
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
don't know but in the meantime you can do this manually:
(include windows headers)

POINT point={Ms.win_posi.x, Ms.win_posi.y};
ScreenToClient((HWND)App.hwnd(),&point);

now point.x and point.y are in your window space
07-05-2009 04:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SONB Offline
Member

Post: #19
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
Hm, sorry, but the coordinates are still wrong...
07-05-2009 04:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #20
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
they should be correct

arent you receiving 0,0 in top left corner?

mayb just the drawing isnt in the right place wink
07-05-2009 06:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SONB Offline
Member

Post: #21
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
Esenthel Wrote:arent you receiving 0,0 in top left corner?
Nope...

Quote:mayb just the drawing isnt in the right place wink
Drawing?... You mean the cursor?.. Erm, I don't know :?

EDIT: And if I move the mouse to the limit, it goes up to x=1680 and y=1050, although my window is 1024x768 big :?
07-05-2009 06:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #22
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
Quote:Nope...
so what values are you receiving when the mouse is in the top left position on the
-desktop
-window

what is your current code for accessing the mouse position?

Quote:Drawing?... You mean the cursor?.. Erm, I don't know
no, the flash Image (using Image::draw)
07-05-2009 09:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SONB Offline
Member

Post: #23
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
Your code works!.. But only when I delete the application flag APP_MS_EXCLUSIVE. I'm getting correct coordinates with correct window resolution.

BUT in this mode I can't move the camera freely, because when the mouse reaches the limits of the desktop, the camera stops moving. Is there a way to fix this limitation?
Note: running my app in window mode, not fullscreen.
07-05-2009 09:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #24
Re: Rendering pixel buffer
yes you can clip the mouse rectangle
Ms.clip(NULL,1) if i remember correctly
07-05-2009 10:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply