About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
206$/mo



Post Reply 
shadows gone..?
Author Message
b1s Offline
Member

Post: #1
shadows gone..?
my shadows disappeared when i updated to new version..

Shadows itself seem to be fine but my lights wont cast them anymore.. except for the sun..
06-28-2009 10:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
Re: shadows gone..?
thanks, it appears so smile I'll fix it in a minute, please hold on
06-28-2009 01:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #3
Re: shadows gone..?
im still working on it

in the meantime you can use the old shadow mapping technique by activating D.shdMode(SHD_MAP);
ill work on restoing the SHD_MAP_HW shadows
06-28-2009 03:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
Re: shadows gone..?
ok I've fixed the problem smile I'll be uploading the fixed version soon
06-28-2009 03:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
b1s Offline
Member

Post: #5
Re: shadows gone..?
Great!
06-28-2009 04:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
b1s Offline
Member

Post: #6
Re: shadows gone..?
the SHD_MAP is giving me a very weird effect..
only partial shadows and they are flickering strangely
06-28-2009 04:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #7
Re: shadows gone..?
maybe on your system this is caused by the same error as mising shadows, well nevermind

I'm uploading the fixed version of the correct shadows right now smile
06-28-2009 04:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #8
Re: shadows gone..?
you can run the autoupdate tool
06-28-2009 04:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
b1s Offline
Member

Post: #9
Re: shadows gone..?
i got now couple of linker errors..
Code:
game.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "private: struct EE::Game::WorldManager & __thiscall EE::Game::WorldManager::_setType(struct EE::_Memx &,unsigned int,struct EE::Game::Obj *)" (?_setType@WorldManager@Game@EE@@AAEAAU123@AAU_Memx@3@IPAUObj@23@@Z) referenced in function "public: struct EE::Game::WorldManager & __thiscall EE::Game::WorldManager::setType<struct EE::Game::Static>(struct EE::Game::ObjMemx<struct EE::Game::Static> &,unsigned int)" (??$setType@UStatic@Game@EE@@@WorldManager@Game@EE@@QAEAAU012@AAU?$ObjMemx@UStat​ic@Game@EE@@@12@I@Z)
1>game.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "private: struct EE::Game::WorldManager & __thiscall EE::Game::WorldManager::_setItem(struct EE::_Memx &,unsigned int,struct EE::Game::Item *)" (?_setItem@WorldManager@Game@EE@@AAEAAU123@AAU_Memx@3@IPAUItem@23@@Z) referenced in function "public: struct EE::Game::WorldManager & __thiscall EE::Game::WorldManager::setItem<struct EE::Game::Item>(struct EE::Game::ObjMemx<struct EE::Game::Item> &,unsigned int)" (??$setItem@UItem@Game@EE@@@WorldManager@Game@EE@@QAEAAU012@AAU?$ObjMemx@UItem@G​ame@EE@@@12@I@Z)
06-28-2009 04:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #10
Re: shadows gone..?
could you show them?

-please shut down visual studio
-launch the autoupdate again
-launch visual studio
-use "rebuild" project
06-28-2009 04:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
b1s Offline
Member

Post: #11
Re: shadows gone..?
ok works now.. im such a dumbass when it comes to visual c++.
it was complaining something about pre created headers.. so i took my project files and added them to the tutorials project and compiled there and copy pasted the release files to my project grin
06-28-2009 05:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply