About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
327$/mo



Post Reply 
Code Editor problem
Author Message
Grabonito Offline
Member

Post: #1
Code Editor problem
I have never worked in the Code editor. This is my first press F5

What's the problem ?

Code:
Application.exe : fatal error LNK1106: invalid file or disk full: cannot seek to 0x4D5070
(This post was last modified: 11-04-2012 12:15 AM by Grabonito.)
11-04-2012 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rollcage Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Code Editor problem
Have you set visual studio path?
11-04-2012 09:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Grabonito Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Code Editor problem
Yes, I have set to path.
11-04-2012 11:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Code Editor problem
Maybe you're out of disk space?
11-07-2012 04:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Grabonito Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Code Editor problem
I have 218 GB of free space
11-07-2012 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Code Editor problem
Please use menu option open in visual studio and compile from there, this is probably message from VS.
11-07-2012 06:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Skykill Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Code Editor problem
It's an error from Visual Studio you can recognize them with their early error code (LNK) and so it's an linker error. That could help you http://stackoverflow.com/questions/17425...y-resource .
11-09-2012 02:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BlackHornet Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Code Editor problem
I have a slightly different problem with the Editor, maybe anybody could help me....

Whenever I press F5 / Play in Editor my project only gets compiled but don't start!
Using CTRL+F5 / Debug my Visual Studio starts up and the application is started.

This happens both using a custom DataPath for my own project and using the "demo" project being added to the CodeEditor after a fresh EE Installation with default DataPath.

Urbanity Online: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Urbanity-Online/162454237136358
Join the Esenthel IRC Channel @ Freenode: http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=##Esenthel
11-16-2012 09:31 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #9
RE: Code Editor problem
Please let me know your OS version, your VS version (year and express/pro).
Please attach screenshot of Code Editor after it completes compilation succesfully, but does not start an app (please do this on one of "demo" projects from the SDK)
11-20-2012 10:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BlackHornet Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: Code Editor problem
(11-20-2012 10:19 AM)Esenthel Wrote:  Please let me know your OS version, your VS version (year and express/pro).
Please attach screenshot of Code Editor after it completes compilation succesfully, but does not start an app (please do this on one of "demo" projects from the SDK)

Thanks for your time:

Action: Using Play > Play via Code Editor menubar

OS: Windows 7 64bit Home Premium
VS: VS2010 Professional SP1

Attachment: Successful compilation


Attached File(s) Image(s)
   
11-21-2012 10:37 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #11
RE: Code Editor problem
Thanks, it's because you have german language version of the VS, currently code editor detects compilation success if the output ends with "1 succeeded" grin
I'll update it for next SDK to support "1 erfolgreich" and "1 aktuell" too

If someone uses VS in version different than English/German then please let me know the texts that VS compiler generates after compilation for:
"1 succeeded", "0 up-to-date", "0 failed" (including number/digit in the text)
So I can add support for your language version as well
11-29-2012 07:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Skykill Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: Code Editor problem
Hi, here is the French output (because from what i see there is many french here), i use Visual Studio in English but hope that will help someone else smile (and another problem fixed for you).

========== Génération : 1 a réussi, 0 a échoué, 0 mis à jour, 0 a été ignoré ==========
(This post was last modified: 12-01-2012 01:24 PM by Skykill.)
12-01-2012 01:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #13
RE: Code Editor problem
Thank you, I'll add this too smile
12-01-2012 01:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
laugan Offline
Member

Post: #14
RE: Code Editor problem
maybe you need Russian also? smile

two types:

for several projects in solution
Code:
========== Перестроение всех: успешно: 1, с ошибками: 0, пропущено: 0 ==========

for one project in solution
Code:
========== Построение: успешно: 1, с ошибками: 0, без изменений: 0, пропущено: 0 ==========
12-01-2012 07:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #15
RE: Code Editor problem
Excellent, thanks!
12-03-2012 02:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply