About Store Forum Documentation Contact

Modeling
darthsauron Offline

Modeling
Hello i'm new with this program and i just started my new game using this GE. I was wondering what program to use for creating items, monsters and characters. I used Maya and Blender but i don't know with this GE what.
02-25-2013 01:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
candam Offline

RE: Modeling
(02-25-2013 01:32 PM)darthsauron Wrote:  Hello i'm new with this program and i just started my new game using this GE. I was wondering what program to use for creating items, monsters and characters. I used Maya and Blender but i don't know with this GE what.

Acutally you need to read first read then read then read

Making game is a pretty enjoyable process it takes so many levels and split into many sections

let me cover it for you in sections

first section -1 is the game story that's the first before everything

second section 2- is the models because that what makes your environment rich and enjoyable

making models is usually done using 3d creation application like blender,maya

and then textures using photoshop or gimp !

about game engine part

Esenthel will help you with providing the tools to create what you actually took years to do

like it has a level editor for you to make the game making much more easier

so simply The game engine will provide a framework for you then you've got to build on the top of it to reach your target

please take a look and read the engine documentation then download it and play some time with it

enjoy your day smile
02-25-2013 01:41 PM
darthsauron Offline

I know all of that - so in a few words i can use again Maya and Blender for modeling? If yes thanks.
02-25-2013 01:43 PM
Shatterstar Offline