About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Creating cloth connecting with character
Author Message
Harton Offline
Member

Post: #1
Creating cloth connecting with character
I analyzed tutorials related with cloth:
..\Advanced\2 - Animation, Physics, Rendering\Physics\14 - Cloth.cpp
..\Advanced\4 - Demos, Game Basics\Game Basics\21 - Physical Clothing.cpp
I created cloth mesh in Model Editor, step by step:
1. Loaded mesh
2. Chose Mesh->Cloth->Edit
3. All vertex are white
4. Chose Mesh->Cloth->Toggle All Vertexes
5. Selected vertexes which should be connect with character
6. Save mesh
7. Chose Mesh->Cloth->Export MeshPart to ClothMesh
And when I loaded mesh once again to Model Editor, all vertexes were white - not connected with character.


When I tried to load my created ClothMesh in tutorial
..\Advanced\4 - Demos, Game Basics\Game Basics\21 - Physical Clothing.cpp
cloth was't created. In function
Code:
void Player::create(Game::ObjParams &obj)
condition
Code:
if(C VecB4       *  vtx_matrix=cloth_mesh->mesh().vtx.matrix())
return always false...
Anyone know what I did wrong?
03-16-2013 12:54 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harton Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Creating cloth connecting with character
Certainly someone used physical clothing. Could you tell me, how you did this correctly?
03-17-2013 02:54 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #3
RE: Creating cloth connecting with character
Hello, I'm checking this right now.
03-17-2013 06:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Creating cloth connecting with character
Sorry, there was small bug in the Editor, it will not save MeshBase (which contains info about cloth vertexes) if the mesh does not have any quads (only tris).
This will be fixed for next SDK.

For testing the cloth before the update, you can:
-set per vertex cloth
-don't save the mesh, but export the clothmesh
03-17-2013 06:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harton Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Creating cloth connecting with character
I set vertices and exported clothmesh. Error still exist. I am waiting for next SDK. Thanks!
03-17-2013 09:04 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Creating cloth connecting with character
Hello,

I've just tried it and it works ok, please make sure you're using EE 1.0 libs, and not 2.0 for that, which does not yet fully supports cloths.
03-18-2013 05:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply