About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
345$/mo



Post Reply 
Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Author Message
Jben Offline
Member

Post: #46
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Yes, thanks smile but
I read the code RPG2 and Mmo. I adjust the inventory code, I add a sword in the code. But not see the sword on the map .. (I add objTYPE in editor)

I use:
Code:
Game.ObjMap<Item         > Items;
//and
.setObjType(Items         , OBJ_ITEM       )

and

why the server several times adding objects to Restart? Look:

[Image: Untitled-1.jpg]

Thanks sorry im french, i work my english..
(This post was last modified: 01-06-2015 12:36 PM by Jben.)
01-05-2015 08:07 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgatos7 Offline
Member

Post: #47
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Awesome screenshot! Very interested to see more.
01-06-2015 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jben Offline
Member

Post: #48
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Hey so my issue now is the materials are not imported with my static map; all the color are the one set in
Code:
for(int y=-areas; y<areas; y++) if(Area *area=GetArea(world, VecI2(x, y)))area.heightmap.create(UID(10409022, 1195409879, 1143007153, 3722121309));

how can i import my own texture from the map ( coming from the map editor ? )

there used to be this that was working, but its not anymore
Code:
Image &temp_image2 =the_area.getData().material_map;    // This code from Esenthel member kevindekever
               data.heightmap.setMaterial(hx, hy, (the_area.getData().materials[temp_image2.pixel(hx, hy)]));

thanks for your time
01-08-2015 09:30 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JRizzle Offline
Member

Post: #49
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Hey lindsay,

Here is what I have. In this one line getData() -> data()

If you think the material should be showing otherwise, try reimporting the object.

Code:
data.heightmap.setMaterial(hx, hy, (the_area.data().materials[temp_image2.pixel(hx, hy)]));
01-10-2015 07:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jben Offline
Member

Post: #50
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
thank you!
I replaced getData() -> data()
The problem is: 'hx' and 'hy'
01-10-2015 07:59 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
A_Gris Offline
Member

Post: #51
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
jrizzle, lindsay is asking if you have the texture of the terrain loading from the custom map ? because we don't, so we were looking into this and found this material_map et materials, but the issue is that the for loop for this is causing issue of "out of range"

the for is normaly set correctly but it doesnt seems to work.

if we replace the hx and hy by x and y it does import the texture at the right place, but it only doing so at the corner of the tiles and does not populate the inside of the tiles. so if you have any idea what we are doing wrong, please let us know ! =)

Code:
Image &temp_image = the_area.getData().height;
Image &temp_image2 =the_area.getData().material_map;    
RectI ah = RectI(VecI2(0, 0), VecI2(HmRes+1, HmRes+1));
for(int hy=ah.min.y; hy<=ah.max.y; hy++)
      for(int hx=ah.min.x; hx<=ah.max.x; hx++){
      data.heightmap.setHeight(hx, hy, (the_area.data().height.pixelFLinear(hx, hy)+128)); // load HM
      data.heightmap.setMaterial(hx, hy, (the_area.getData().materials[temp_image2.pixel(hx, hy)])); //does not work, get out of range
      data.heightmap.setMaterial(x, y, (the_area.getData().materials[temp_image2.pixel(x, y)]));// does work but doesnt populate the area
               }
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2015 11:25 PM by A_Gris.)
01-10-2015 11:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JRizzle Offline
Member

Post: #52
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Ahh ... thats another thing I had to do was declare hx and hy outside of the for loop. Ending up with it like this.

Code:
int hx, hy;

then removing int from

Code:
for( hy=ah.min.y; hy<=ah.max.y; hy++)
            for( hx=ah.min.x; hx<=ah.max.x; hx++)

it then allow it to be carried onto inside of the for loop to be used for the materials
01-11-2015 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jben Offline
Member

Post: #53
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
thanks it's Work! But The heighmap resolution as not charged correctly. Look:

[Image: 375685Untitled1.jpg]

load the map with stairs in the mesh

how to fix it? Thanks
(This post was last modified: 01-11-2015 01:31 PM by Jben.)
01-11-2015 01:30 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JRizzle Offline
Member

Post: #54
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
I am currently facing this problem right now too. Changing around Area Size, HmRes and BlocksDim only makes it worse and renders with black grid lines or the terrain doesn't connect all the way in the areas that the heightmap was changed in the editor. Area size 64 and HmRes 32 is the only way I got it to work.

However, mine still looks like what you have in your picture. The terrain is not smoothing and is rendering by the world blocks it almost seems.

Another thing, the Heightmap change object in the slot bar goes super high or super low BUT you will see the smoothing happening on the edges.
01-11-2015 06:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rubeus Offline
Member

Post: #55
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
Make sure the image you are importing is 16bit grayscale:
http://www.esenthel.com/community/showth...p?tid=8248
01-12-2015 06:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jben Offline
Member

Post: #56
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
The problem is ineisi source. not in the editor
   I think the resolution did not set correctly. anyone has a solution?

How can I load the object item in the world?

I try but I can not.
01-13-2015 01:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
A_Gris Offline
Member

Post: #57
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
any fix for this stairs bug ?

kinda played with it, but haven't figured out yet. must be a inesis problem with the hm load, rubeus the map is fine in the world editor, but appears wrong in the inesis.

i tryed trigger the hmres /areasize, but so far its not working.
01-23-2015 07:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fex Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #58
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
You guys may be running intot he fact that Ineisis as given only gives 256 height levels because it is stored as type byte for each point, I changed mine to Ushort to give more "levels" and smooth the terrain.

For example at the top of Shared/Heightmap:
Code:
//byte                 height[33][33],  
   //                     mtrl  [33][33];
  
   UShort                 height[33][33];  
    Byte                    mtrl  [33][33];

In addition I use a HeightMapImportOffset of 32767 when I load the editor world:

Code:
for(int x=-areas; x<areas; x++)
      for(int y=-areas; y<areas; y++)
      {
        VecI2 a(x,y);  
        Memc<Game.WorldManager.AreaState> areastates;
        areastates.New().set(a, Game.AREA_INACTIVE);
        Game.World.areaSetState(areastates, true); // setting true will unload all other areas, no wasted memory.
        Game.Area* the_area = Game.World.areaLoaded(a);
        Area *data=GetArea(world, a);
        Image &temp_image = the_area.getData().height;
        RectI  ah = RectI(VecI2(0, 0), VecI2(HmRes+1, HmRes+1)); // area heightmap
        for(int hy=ah.min.y; hy<=ah.max.y; hy++) // iterate area heightmap
            for(int hx=ah.min.x; hx<=ah.max.x; hx++)
            {
               data.heightmap.setHeight(hx, hy, (the_area.data().height.pixelF(hx, hy)*(1/HeightmapScale)+HeightMapImportOffset));
               data.heightmap.setMaterial(hx, hy, the_area.hmMaterial(AreaToWorld(the_area.xz()) + VecI2(hx * (AreaSize/HmRes), hy * (AreaSize/HmRes)))); // looking up world pos, areasize is larger than hmres hx/hy are hmres
                  
            }

Because I want the terrain to be by default int he middle of the Ushort range.

Doing this smooths the terrain out a lot.

You must remember that the EE editor uses a HeightmapScale = 1.0 and Ineisis uses a Heightmapscale = 1.0/8, that might be the root cause of the steps issue as well.
01-23-2015 10:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
A_Gris Offline
Member

Post: #59
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
got it working,

switched back to 1.0/8 scale map, with your system Y range is large enough, only added 1024 as a HeightMapImportOffset simply because i dont need -32k =p

looks good now, with a pretty good height and i feel stupid i havent thought about it earlier =p

thanks for the tip tho =)

A_Gris
(This post was last modified: 01-24-2015 06:04 AM by A_Gris.)
01-24-2015 12:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jben Offline
Member

Post: #60
RE: Ineisis -Detailed tutorials
It Working Amazing ! Thanks!
01-24-2015 03:42 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply