About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
345$/mo



Post Reply 
[Animations] Keyframe editor
Author Message
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #1
[Animations] Keyframe editor
If we load in an animation, it all works great, however I feel there is something missing a bit... :

It would be nice to see the keyframes in the bottom just like 3DS Max has them, with a few options that the previous EE versions had:
- Split animations in keyframe range
- Remove keyframes from beginning or end

Thanks for reading smile
05-18-2014 03:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: [Animations] Keyframe editor
Hi,

Yes I too would like to have an entire animation editor, but if your goal is to just split the animations, then you can do that already, with 2 ways:
-right click and reload the animation and select keyframe ranges
-right click and select split animation and provide a list of animations
05-18-2014 09:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: [Animations] Keyframe editor
I swear to God that wasn't there when I looked at it yesterday pfft

Thanks, solved the issue of re-exporting all animations for all available NPC's grin
05-18-2014 10:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: [Animations] Keyframe editor
05-19-2014 12:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: [Animations] Keyframe editor
What is happening in the back-end with the following:

I have a single animation of 100 frames, and I decide to split it [Right Click -> Split Animation -> "Walk 1 60"], what is happening to those other 40 unused frames?
05-19-2014 09:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: [Animations] Keyframe editor
They're discarded, not used
05-19-2014 10:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply