About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
289$/mo



Post Reply 
[split] Windows 10
Author Message
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #1
[split] Windows 10
(08-01-2015 01:44 AM)Esenthel Wrote:  I was surprised to discover that all apps I've tested so far work without issues without having to reinstall them.

There is a way to force the upgrade now which I've used:
Quote:you can try also this open regedit and navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\WindowsUpdate\OSUpg​rade, then create a new value dword 32 and call it AllowOSUpgrade then put the value to 0x00000001 and launch windows update.

I'm tested and now i'm windows 10 installed , thank you greg wink


I'm problem to launch Esenthel in windows 10 it's normal ? esenthel windows open but screen black and obligatory to stop application :(
(This post was last modified: 08-01-2015 06:19 AM by kreathyon.)
08-01-2015 05:30 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Windows 10
I am checking this right now.

There seems to be an occasional freeze when initializing PhysX.

I've found out that Esenthel DX9.exe freezes less often.

I'm looking what could be the issue..
08-01-2015 06:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #3
RE: Windows 10
I think I've found a workaround, I'll upload the Editor binaries right now.
08-01-2015 08:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Windows 10
ok I look at my splendid inn wait from it pfft
08-01-2015 08:29 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: Windows 10
Hi, please let me know if the update fixed this.
08-01-2015 08:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Windows 10
Esenthel DX9.exe it's ok and Esenthel.exe, Esenthel 64.exe black screen for me just for information wink


I am not sure that it have a report with windows 10 but in the editor the fog does not work any more (in game yes), I do not have this problem with windows 7.
(This post was last modified: 08-01-2015 10:49 AM by kreathyon.)
08-01-2015 10:12 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #7
RE: Windows 10
You could always try updating your graphics drivers. What GPU do you have?
I have Intel HD 4000 and Nvidia 650m GT. Both work fine in DX9/10 mode.
08-01-2015 11:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Windows 10
i HAVE AMD fx 6100 - 6 Core 3.30 Ghz and NVidia GTX 660 but i'm switch to deferer mode and now fog is ok in all mode
08-01-2015 11:46 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply